BEAUMONT PARK was Huddersfield’s very first park, opened by Prince Leopold, fourth son of Queen Victoria, in 1883. The park is packed with Victorian features including a water cascade and bandstand which have both been restored. The park is approximately 21 acres in size and has a mixture of open and woodland areas, with plenty of trails to explore.
There is a large children's playground, basketball park and large grassy area for picnics. The park hosts many events from regular park runs and music in the bandstand to family fun days and community events.
- Visitor Centre
Contact Beaumont Park
Wednesdays: Winter 1pm - 3.30pm Summer 1pm to 4pm
Sundays: Winter 1pm - 3.30pm Summer 1pm to 4pm
Saturdays July and August 1pm to 4pm
Tel: 01484 645 217
The visitor centre is manned by volunteers